banner.jpg
 

Libertine Brewing Company was founded in 2012 on the premise of bringing the best beer selection to the Central Coast, while brewing unique beers and products to compliment.  We have a 9000 square foot production FACILITY and restaurant on the edge of downtown San Luis Obispo.  all of our Wild Ales spend the night in an open-top coolship. This process allows the local wild yeasts of our area to naturally start the fermentation process. Relying on our environment gives our beers a true Central Coast Terroir. 

 
thekellerwhale_JasonHudson_IMG_4447.jpg
 

locations

Libertine brewing SLO•The LibertinE pub•avila beach•coffee bar

The Libertine Brewing Company has a number of locations through out the Central Coast region. Serving unique and delicious barrel aged wild ales has been our priority since the beginning. Our new restaurant locations have built on that pursuit by offering incredible beers from all over the world with tasty locally sourced fare to compliment! Our flag ship restaurant in downtown San Luis Obispo boasts a 9000 sq/ft facility complete with 76 taps, the rarest bottle list in the county and a full menu incorporating relationships with local farmers and creameries! Our brew pub in Morro Bay offers spectacular views of the harbor and Morro Rock; with 48 taps, excellent pub food and live music, there isn't a better place to take in the sunset vibes in town. You're sure to find what you want and more at one of our locations.


 
 

JOIN THE LIBERTINE BOTTLE CLUB

 

Give the gift of rare wild ales from Central Coast California and never miss out on one of our unique creations. Our bottle club is designed to bring one-of-a-kind Libertine brews to every beer enthusiast and sour fan.

 
 
thekellerwhale_JasonHudson_IMG_7859.jpg

Where to find our beer?

We work with a couple of craft distributors in California; Lime Ventures,  Local Craft and California SunGold. The chances are strong that you can find us in your local bottle shop or tap room throughout the state. We are in most  BevMo! and Whole Foods in California; if not, feel free to request us. Check out our online store for our newest and exclusive bottles releases. Don’t live in California? Get our beer on Tavour!


 
 
 
 
thekellerwhale_JasonHudson_IMG_5577.jpg
 

MEET THE STAFF


  Tyler Clark    Founder, Owner, Director of  Operations   tyler@libertinebrewing.com    

Tyler Clark

Founder, Owner, Director of  Operations

tyler@libertinebrewing.com

 

  Eric & Rodessa Newton   Owners  eric@libertinebrewing.com  rodessa@libertinebrewing.com

Eric & Rodessa Newton

Owners

eric@libertinebrewing.com

rodessa@libertinebrewing.com

  Shannon Clark   Bottle Club Director  shannon@libertinebrewing.com

Shannon Clark

Bottle Club Director

shannon@libertinebrewing.com

  Sean Zurbriggen   General Manager  sean@libertinebrewing.com

Sean Zurbriggen

General Manager

sean@libertinebrewing.com

  Monica Duggan   Sales & Marketing  monica@libertinebrewing.com

Monica Duggan

Sales & Marketing

monica@libertinebrewing.com

  Jen Jacobsen   Accounting  jen@libertinebrewing.com

Jen Jacobsen

Accounting

jen@libertinebrewing.com

  Stephen Ruddy   Head Brewer  stephen@libertinebrewing.com

Stephen Ruddy

Head Brewer

stephen@libertinebrewing.com

  Eric Patterson   Music Booking  booking@libertinebrewing.com

Eric Patterson

Music Booking

booking@libertinebrewing.com

 

 
 
 
 
 
thekellerwhale_JasonHudson_IMG_7221.jpg